Results of the APC National Convention – Adam Oshiomhole wins the party Chairman

Results of the APC National Convention: The National convention of All Progressives Congress APC went well yesterday contrary to the fear of some people in the Country. Adam Oshiomhole was announced the National Chairman of the party unopposed by the Chairman of the APC National Convention Planning Committee, Abubakar Badaru.

Apart from former governor of Edo state Adam Oshiomhole other candidates are also unopposed by their fellow contestants announced their withdrawal one by one. Jigawa Gov. Badaru announced earlier that 18 positions are unopposed while 42 are to be contested at 10 voting centres.

Results of the APC National Convention

Some of the names of those unopposed are:

1. Adams Oshiomhole … National Chairman

2. Ibrahim Masari … National Welfare Secretary

3. Tunde Bello…National Financial Secretary

4. Misbahu L Didi….Representative of the physically challenged

5. Zakari Mohammed….Zonal secretary north central

6. Ibrahim Abdullahi

7. Hassana Abdullahi….Zonal woman leader North Central

8. Nelson Abba….ex-officio North Central

9. Abubabakr Ajiya….Zonal Sec north east

10. Isa Azare….Ex officio North east

11. Tukur Gusau…. Zonal secretary north west

12. Nasiru Haladu….Ex officio North west

13. Mrs Akpabio ….Woman leader South south

About the 42 are to be contested at 10 voting centres and the result of the election is available. The list of all the winners will be made available here soon as sort out all the positions.

Meanwhile the APC National convention went as planned, the evident  shown the various speech of the party leaders including the president of Nigeria Muhammadu Buhari, Asiwajo Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the immediate past National party Chairman John Oyegun and the rest of other.

Check back for the full list of Results of the APC National Convention

Read also:  Live streaming of APC National Convention at the Eagle Square Abuja


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: