Names Of Countries Nigeria Government Places Travel Bans Over Coronavirus

The Federal Government of Nigeria has issued a travel ban on 13 countries in a bid to curb the spread of Covid-19 (coronavirus).

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday, Chronicle reports.

We have the names of countries Nigerian Government placed travel ban on. The travel ban takes effect from March 31st.

The names of the countries are:

  1. United State of America

2.  United Kingdom

  1. China

  2. Japan

  3. Iran

  4. Switzerland

  5. Norway

  6. Netherland

  7. France

  8. South Korea

  9. Germany

  10. Italy

  11. Spain.

The Federal Government also placed a ban on travel by public servants to countries highly affected by COVID-19 pandemic disease.


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: