List of 5 Women Senators-elect in 9 Assembly

The National Assembly has 468 slots available which include Senate 109 and House of Representative 360. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released a list of senators elected for the ninth assembly.

100 senators were announced in the official document while winners of rerun elections held March 9 are yet to be included in the list. According to the list, The All Progressive Congress (APC) won 62, People’s Democratic Party (PDP) secured 37 seats, leaving the last one to the YPP.

Also, of the 100 senators announced thus far, only five are to be occupied by women. They include two new senators and three returning lawmakers. Here is the women listed among the Senators-elect 2019.

  • Uche Ekwunife (PDP)- Anambra Central
  • Aishatu Dahiru (APC)- Adamawa Central
  • Stella Oduah(PDP)- Anambra North
  • Oluremi Tinubu(APC)- Lagos Central
  • Rose Oko(PDP)- Cross River North


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me