Kwara rejects Saraki, PDP vote for APC candidate Raheem Olawuyi

The people of Kwara State yesterday trooped out en masse to vote the Kwara bye-election of the Ekiti/Irepodun/Isin/Oke-Ero Federal Constituency.

Despite the noise making around that Kwara people are for Saraki and the People Democratic Party. The vote of the people shows the contrary.

Raheem Olawuyi, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC defeat Saheed Damilare of the Peoples Democratic Party. Raheem scored 21,236 to emerge, winner, while the PDP candidate Saheed Damilare polled 18,095


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: