Kogi bye-election result: APC wins in all local governments

The Kogi bye-election result reaching us has it the All Progressives Congress candidate Isah Haruna has won the the constituent. The result has not been released officially by INEC but a reliable source disclosed to us that APC is leading in major wards and polling units.

The Kogi/Lokoja Federal Constituency bye election held today was characterized by violent, snatching of ballots, buying of votes and even killing.

One of our reporter disclosed that some political party paid as much as N3000 to buy votes from the electorate.

He also reported  that a Ballot box was snatched in Paparanda Square, St Mary Primary school, Adankolo Primary School and Crowther Memorial College poling units.
The election also led to the death of one of the thug who died during a scuffle with some of the voters while trying to snatch ballot box at the NEPA polling unit.

The winner has not be declared by INEC but the collation of election is ongoing.

The unofficial Kogi bye-election result in all the wards and polling units suggest that APC candidate Isah Haruna is leading. He will be declared winner by INEC on Sunday.

Although the election is fall below the standard. it will still be the text of strength of APC and PDP in Kogi State.

Leave a comment


Omotimehin Nelson is the chief editor of mystatenews.com as well the chairman of Nestec group that powered the news media mystatenews.com. He ventures into professional investigative journalism and he is now award-winning news and content writer. Connect with me for more