Katsina bye-election results: APC wins, PDP comes third

The Katsina bye-election results is out unofficially. The All Progressives Congress has won in all the governments where the election was conducted. Ahmad Babba Kaita the APC candidate defeated PDP candidate Kabir Babba Kaita by landslide. He claims victories in all the local government in the constituent.

One of the result posted by Bashir Ahmed indicated that the leading opposition the People Democratic party PDP came third in the polling unit.

The Katsina bye-election results has not be officially announced by the Independence Electoral Commission INEC. But the result reaching us has it that APC has won the two Senatorial seats in Katsina and Bauchi States.


The result from Kogi/Lokoja constituency showed that All Progressives Congress also emerged victorious.

The results of all the election will be announced today by the body saddle with the responsibility, the INEC


Leave a comment


Omotimehin Nelson is the chief editor of mystatenews.com as well the chairman of Nestec group that powered the news media mystatenews.com. He ventures into professional investigative journalism and he is now award-winning news and content writer. Connect with me for more