Is Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates out? Check out here

Check out answer this query Is Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates out? The Nigerian Prison Service recruitment was opened across 36 states of Nigeria. About millions application has already received. The application portal has closed this weekend and applicants want to know when the shortlisted candidates will be out. Is Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates out?

Nigerians applicants search the Google to know whether the list of Nigerians Prisons service shortlisted will be out? There are three categories in which the applicants chose from, they are Superintendent Cadre, Inspectorate Cadre and Assistant Cadre.

Is Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates out?

According to the portal , the application has close on June 2. Nigeria Prisons service will start processing the list of shortlisted candidates. The Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates will be provided at the portal. It will be available for download in PDF file on the portal

The Nigerian Prisons Service shortlisted candidates will be out before the end of June 2018. The list is currently sorting and the applicants will know fate by June. This shortlisted candidates is not out yet, come back here on this page.

How to check Nigerian Prisons service Shortlisted candidates

The only channel to check your name on Nigerian Prison service shortlisted is to go through their official website. You will be required to check with your login details you used during your registration. The list will also be given in PDF file. However you can just follow the simple steps below to check your name.

  1. Log on to
  2. You can click on shortlisted candidates or log in with email and password word to quickly check your name.

Accreditation States for Screening Exercise

NPS Screening will hold in all the 36 States of Nigeria plus FTC.

  • Abia State
  • Adamawa State
  • Akwa Ibom State
  • Anambra State
  • Bauchi State
  • Bayelsa State
  • Benue State
  • Borno State
  • Cross River
  • Delta State
  • Ebonyi State
  • Edo State
  • Ekiti State
  • Enugu State
  • FCT (Federal Capital Territory)
  • Gombe State
  • Imo State
  • Jigawa State
  • Kaduna State
  • Kano State
  • Katsina State
  • Kebbi State
  • Kogi State
  • Kwara State
  • Lagos State
  • Minna State
  • Nassarawa State
  • Niger State
  • Ogun State
  • Ondo State
  • Osun State
  • Oyo State
  • Plateau State
  • Rivers State
  • Sokoto State
  • Taraba State
  • Yobe State
  • Zamfara State.

Read Also

How Police recruitment shortlisted applicants will be screened

Teach for Nigeria recruitment application reopen – Check how to apply



Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: