Breaking: INEC declares Gboyega Oyetola winner of Osun Governorship election

Gboyega Oyetola, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress has been declared the winner of Osun Governorship election. APC Gboyega Oyetola defeated his rival the candidate of the People Democratic Party Candidate Ademola Adeleke with just 482 votes.

Gboyega scored a total 255,505 while Adeleke scored a total of 255023 votes.

The Returning Officer, Prof Joseph Fuwape, declared Oyetola the winner of the election after the collation of the results of the supplementary election in seven polling units.



Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: