Imo State local government election results APC wins all the seats

In Imo State local government election results update. The results of the Imo State local government election held yesterday has it that APC has won all the available seats. The result indicates that All Progressive Congress defeated the People Democratic Party in may Poling units, wards and of course the local governments of the state.

The Imo Local government election was held amidst low voters turn-out. People are said to go about their normal business activities while some electoral actors were begging people to come and vote.

One of our reporters to us that the voting did not commence about 2 pm in many poling units in the across the state because there was no ISIEC officials. The low voters turn out may be due to the threat of PDP and APGA to boycott the election.

For instance, at Emedike/Chokoneze, boot 23 Ezinihitte Mbaise LGA election did not start until something after 2pm. The same was reported in many local government across the state.

Imo State has 27 local government council. Election was held to elect the local government chairmen and ward counselors in the state.

Imo State local government election results

The result reaching us has it that it was APC all the way. The All Progressives Congress APC won 27 local governments.

Although ISIEC has not officially declared the results but there is evident that APC is leading in all the local governments.


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: