Igbo Man Igbokwe Nominates As Commissioner In Lagos State By Sanwo-Olu

The name of the spokesperson of the Lagos All Progressives Congress, Joe Igbokwe has included among the commissioner’s nominees in Lagos State.

The Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Tuesday, transmitted the final list of his cabinet nominees to the State House of Assembly.

The new list comes four weeks after the governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

The Lagos State House of Assembly has already constituted a 16-member committee to screen the nominees.

A total of 13 commissioner – and special adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.

A statement by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Gboyega Akosile, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

The governor’s media aide said the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the topmost liveable cities in the world.

Below are the names in the second batch of nominees:

  1. Oladele Ajayi

  2. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

  3. Yetunde Arobieke

  4. Olanrewaju Sanusi

  5. Joe Igbokwe

  6. Bonu Solomon Saanu

  7. Kabiru Ahmed

  8. Lola Akande

  9. Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

  10. Solape Hammond

  11. Moruf Akinderu Fatai

  12. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu

  13. Tokunbo Wahab


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: