Ekiti APC Primary election result: Fayemi wins Party ticket

Ekiti APC Primary election result. Dr Kayode Fayemi has won APC primary election in Ekiti. The result of Ekiti State All Progressives Congress governorship primary election has it that the former governor and Minister of mines and steel development Kayode Fayemi has emerged the winner of APC primary in Ekiti.

Ekiti APC Primary election result

The chairman of the Ekiti State Governorship Primary Electoral Committee announced  that Fayemi score a total votes of 941 to beat former  Governor Segun Oni who scored 481. Dr. Kayode Fayemi has hereby declared winner.

The APC primary in Ekiti state was disrupted last Saturday as result of the violent that  broke out after heavy rain in the state. The rescheduled APC election went perfected. Although some hoodlums were arrested by the Police trying to gain entrance to the venue.

After the withdrawal one of the leading aspirant, About 32 aspirants contested the primary in Oluyemi Kayode stadium in Ado-Ekiti, the state capital. Tanko Al-Makura, governor of Nasarawa state, is the chairman of the electoral committee.

Kayode Fayemi defeated the other aspirants and he has been given the party ticket as the candidate of APC governship election in Ekiti 2018.

Ekiti APC Primary election result

Fayemi score 941 to emerge party candidate while Segun Oni came second with 481.

Watch Fayemi acceptance speech after being declared winner.

Read Also. Copy linkAccreditation of delegates begins in Ekiti APC primary


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: