Breaking: INEC declares David Lyon of APC winner of Bayelsa Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has declared David Lyon the candidate of the All Progressives Congress the winner of Bayelsa governorship election.

Jubilation rocks the state, as the All Progressive Party (APC) ends the Peoples Democracy Party (PDP)’s twenty years reign.

Total Number of votes: 

APC:     352557

PDP:    143172


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me

%d bloggers like this: