AITEO CAF Awards 2018: See the full list of winners as Mo Salah retains crown

AITEO CAF Awards 2018 was held on Tuesday at Dakar Senegal. The Confederation of African Footballer award is a prestigious award to honour the African footballers who performed excellently well during the year of review.

The 2018 edition was held yesterday with the Egyptian international Mohamed Salah emerged as the Africa footballer for the record second time. He edged out the team mate Sadio Mane and inspiration Arsenal forward Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.

The Super Eagles players were not impressive as none of them win any award in 2018 edition. No Eagles players included in the CAF best eleven.

Bellows are the full list of winner in AITEO CAF Awards 2018.

Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria (Super Falcons)

Men’s National Team of the Year – Mauritania (Al-Murabitun)

Women’s Coach of the Year – Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s Coach of the Year – Hervé Renard (Morocco)

Best Federation President – Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)

Youth Player of the Year – Achraf Hakimi (Morocco)

Goal of the Year – Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa)

Women’s Player of the Year – Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa)

Men’s Player of the Year – Mohamed Salah (Egypt)

African football legends Kanu Nwankwo (Nigeria), Goerge Weah (Liberia), Emmanuel Amuneke (Nigeria), Frédéric Kanouté (Mali), Samuel Eto’o(Cameroon), Patrick M’Boma (Cameroon), Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast) Rashidi Yekini (Nigeria-repped by his daughter), Mo Salah (Egypt) and El Hadji Diouf (Senegal) were also honoured at the awards.


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me