3 APC lawmakers defect to ADC in Osun

3 APC lawmakers in Osun State House of Representatives, on Saturday defected to  Action Democratic Party (ADP).

The defectors were: Hon. Debo Akanbi representing Ede North, Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim representing Iwo and Hon. Tajudeen Famuyide representing Ilesha West.

They were received at the ADP Secretariat by the state chairman of the party, Toye Akinola.

Akanbi, while addressing members of the ADP said, “We know the foundation of All Progressives Congress in the state and we agreed with Governor Aregbesola to spend eight years in power not that when he’s leaving he will anoint a candidate.

“We kick against nepotism in the party and many more supporters of APC are still coming to ensure the victory of Moshood Adeoti coming September 22.”

The defection came few weeks before the state gubernatorial election scheduled for September 22.


Omotimehin Nelson is a Nigerian award-winning content writer. He derives passion for creative writing. Join me